Tuesday, September 17, 2013

The National Telehealth Webinar Series

Presented by the National Network of Telehealth Resource Centers

Use of In‐Home Monitoring Technology
in Complex Care Coordination

Thursday, September 19, 2013
8:00 AM HST, 10:00 AM AKDT, 11:00 AM PDT, 12:00 PM MDT, 1:00 PM CDT, 2:00 PM EDT 

Presented by:
Dew-Anne Langcaon, Co-Founder, Ho’okele Health Navigators Individuals with multiple and complex medical and social conditions are disproportionate drivers of healthcare costs and are generally experiencing poor individual health outcomes due to the lack of a methodical and holistic approach to coordinating their care and services within a fragmented healthcare delivery system. Learn how the rural Hawaii Island Beacon Community used care coordinators and advanced in-home monitoring technology to engage complex patients in active self-management of their chronic conditions and measurably improve their health status and reduce their total cost of care.

To join this webinar:

No comments:

Post a Comment

The Office of Minority Health and Health Equity (OMHHE) encourages you to add a comment to this discussion. All comments will be moderated and reviewed by OMHHE staff. You may not post any unlawful, threatening, defamatory, obscene, pornographic or other material that would violate the law. All comments should be relevant to the topic and remain respectful of other authors and commenters. By submitting your comment, you hereby give the OMHHE the right to reproduce or republish comments.

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.