Friday, November 13, 2009

What Every Interpreter Needs to Know to Get Certified

Since the National Board Written Exam is language neutral (it is all in English) all medical interpreters, regardless of the language you work in, can take at least the National Board written exams as of October 10, 2009. The oral exam for Spanish is finalized and by the end of 2010 there will be 21 other languages available. The Qualification and the Screening processes will be further developed next year so that interpreters who work in minority languages or new emerging languages can also get fully credentialed. To know what is on the exams and basic information about national certification please attend the meeting below.

Topic: What Every Interpreter Needs to Know to Get Certified

Date: Monday, November 16, 2009

Time: 9 AM Pacific Time/ 11 AM Central / 12 Noon Eastern Standard Time

Duration: 1 hr

Meeting Password: NationalCert2009 (case sensitive)

To access Audio portion of the meeting:
Call (408) 792-6300 ID 88069241 (this is a toll number)

To access Webinar Presentation:
1. Go to
2. Enter your name and email address
3. Enter the meeting password: NationalCert2009
4. Click "Join Now"

NOTE: If you are not able to connect with the Webinar presentation link above, just follow along with the presentation which is also available at the IMIA website at:

No comments:

Post a Comment

The Office of Minority Health and Health Equity (OMHHE) encourages you to add a comment to this discussion. All comments will be moderated and reviewed by OMHHE staff. You may not post any unlawful, threatening, defamatory, obscene, pornographic or other material that would violate the law. All comments should be relevant to the topic and remain respectful of other authors and commenters. By submitting your comment, you hereby give the OMHHE the right to reproduce or republish comments.

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.