Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Stage 2 Guide for the EHR Incentive Programs Now Available

CMS has released a new resource, An Eligible Professional’s Guide to Stage 2 of the EHR Incentive Programs, which provides a comprehensive overview of Stage 2 of the EHR Incentive Programs to eligible professionals. The guide outlines criteria for Stage 2 meaningful use, 2014 clinical quality measure reporting, and 2014 EHR certification.

The guide’s table of contents makes it easy for you to navigate through Stage 2 topics. Interactive tabs included at the bottom of each page allow you to transition between different chapters.

Chapters include:

·        What is Stage 2 of the EHR Incentive Programs?
·        What are the requirements under Stage 2 of Meaningful Use?
·        How will clinical quality measures (CQMs) change?
·        Resources

The guide can be found on the Educational Resources page of the EHR website.

No comments:

Post a Comment

The Office of Minority Health and Health Equity (OMHHE) encourages you to add a comment to this discussion. All comments will be moderated and reviewed by OMHHE staff. You may not post any unlawful, threatening, defamatory, obscene, pornographic or other material that would violate the law. All comments should be relevant to the topic and remain respectful of other authors and commenters. By submitting your comment, you hereby give the OMHHE the right to reproduce or republish comments.

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.